Vedauwoo Photos

These are some photos taken at vedauwoo near Laramie

warning: The first and last photos are pretty adorable. Viewer discretion is advised.

Vedauwoo was actually a lot of fun! Climbing up one of the mountains was surprisingly fun. Climbing back down, however… wasn’t too fun. I had trouble climbing back down because I thought I saw just going to fall down the steep rocks. It was a better trip than I thought it would be, though! This trip taught me to look at the world differently. Everywhere I looked I thought “what can be a photo?” It’s interesting to have a photography mindset when looking at nature.

(My favorite part of the trip was definitely the chipmunk)

 

This is a photo of a chipmunk we saw there, and it was so cute! I used texture and symmetry/patterns.
This is a photo of an old log I saw while at Vedauwoo. I used texture and color.
This is a photo of one of the mountains there from ground view. I used depth and color.
This is a photo of the trail we walked on with one of the mountains in the back. I used leading lines, color, and background.
This is a photo of one of the many interesting rock formations at Vedauwoo along with some trees. I used rule of thirds and framing.
This is a higher up shot of the mountains and rocks there, along with the bridge and some trees. In this I used depth, color, and viewpoint.
This is a picture of some flowers I saw there. I used focus, color, and background.
This is a photo of the bridge we saw there. One might ask: what is the point of this bridge? The answer: no one really knows. I used framing and background.
This is a ground shot of the mountain at Vedauwoo from far away. I used rule of thirds and viewpoint.
This is a the last photo I got at Vedauwoo. It’s a shot of a mountain, come flowers, and some trees. I used color, framing, and there’s also a bit of a leading line that the path to the right makes.

 

Bonus Chipmunk Photos

Look how small he is!
“Did someone say almonds?”

Leave a comment